Have you ever wondered why you haven’t seen a friend of yours sharing anything on Instagram for some time? You might have got quite surprised that you weren’t able to see their Instagram profile, having searched their names.
Well, let’s face it. Although Instagram doesn’t tell you who has blocked you, there is a realistic chance that your friend has blocked you!
If you have ever wished to see who blocked you on Instagram, you should be intrigued by the idea of accompanying us to learn some detective work to figure out the signs that indicate someone blocked you.
Figure Out Who Blocked you on Instagram
Keep in mind that as Instagram is becoming more popular with people all over the globe, some of its issues are getting bigger as well. More and more people are at risk to be offended with regards to their many and various views. So, blocking is not only a must-have feature, but it also is an effective tool to prevent us from what we are not interested to see or with whom we don’t want to communicate.
However, as you enjoy blocking accounts you don’t wish to appear on your feed, it is understandable if you don’t like to be blocked by others.
If the idea of who blocked you has piqued your curiosity, below are the things you can do to realize who has probably blocked us.
- Search the username you suspect
If you are not able to find the username you look for in the search tab, they are very likely to have blocked you.
- Tag the username you suspect
Another way to ensure if someone has blocked you is to try tagging them in a photo. The system can’t find that particular user name? You know what it means.
Having said that, you can also take this possibility into account that they might have deleted their account or their profile has somehow got banned.
- Check whether their content has disappeared
If you suspect that someone has blocked you, check one of your posts that you remember that person had already commented on. If you can’t see the comment anymore, this could confirm your suspicions.
Moreover, if there are no trace of their activities on a mutual friend’s profile, the idea is confirmed with certainty.
You have been blocked, what can you do about it?
First things first, you can’t do anything about it when someone blocks you. on the other hand, it doesn’t mean that you have done something wrong. They have made a choice not to see what you share, but what about the rest of your followers who are into your photos and videos?
The best thing to do is to keep doing what you have been doing. Be true to yourself and when you realized someone has blocked you, just move on!
How can I have a list of people who blocked me on Instagram?
To put it in a nutshell, you can’t. There are no apps that can give you a list of people who blocked you. Some apps claim that they do, and they acquire your username and password on Instagram, but your efforts will be in vain.
Keep tracking these people by the given methods and do not fall for any of these old claims.
Restricted Vs. Block
You may not want to see someone’s contents while you don’t want to block them for any personal reasons. Instagram has a feature for you called restrict. The contents and comments they share won’t be visible for you while there are no signs to tell them you have restricted them except for the fact that you never show any reactions to them.
In other words, it is a toned-down version of the block which limits unwanted interactions with someone on Instagram. For the restricted person nothing will change as they can still see your content on their feed and stories. And here is the big thing, if a restricted profile comment on your posts, neither you nor anyone else will see that comment whereas they themselves are able to see those comments fully unaware of what is really going on.
Instagram is such a vast platform full of varieties that anyone following Instagram guidelines and rules will be able to find others who share the same interests.
As you just read, there are some ways to figure out who blocked you, Instagram won’t directly give you any information on this matter though. And they don’t do it for a reason since as long as you don’t violate their rules, what matters is who is interested to view your contents, not the ones who blocked you.
Let it go!
Enjoy your social life on Instagram and keep sharing your lovely photos and videos.